Art Supplies

There is finally an art supplies store in White Rock! Long lost are the days when needing new paints meant a long drive to the nearest art store. Yesterday however, I seem to have accidentally purchased fluid Acrylic paint, rather than Acrylic paints. This proved to be an experimental event for me. Being that it was the first time I have ever worked with these paints, I experimented with them, mixing and dripping them across my canvas, until I created a pattern of line, which I decided would work well  as a background to layer upon. This mistaken purchase resulted in a new piece!

Daisy - Fluid Acrylics and Acrylic Paint

The Result!

Leave a Reply

